Almost the weekend

I absolutely cannot wait for the weekend. Going up north to a cousins for his birthday and getting to see family I haven’t seen in awhile. It should be fun!  

Next weekend we have a long weekend in British Columbia which I haven’t been to in a long time. Or at least this part of it. Victoria. I am really anxious to see the gardens and explore the city. I think it will be exciting to explore Canada again. 

Where is your favorite place to travel and why? What do you like to do when you travel? 

I think my dream trip would be to go somewhere on the coast but in a woodsy part of the coast, in a cabin, and read a book, hike, sleep in and unplug. Unplug is what I really need to do. I hope I can do that next weekend in Canada. 

I really need to unwind and let my brain have a break. Not think about work or family issues and just be free.  Meditate. All that good stuff. 

Leave a Reply

