Summer is coming to an end

It has been a little bit since I last wrote. And someone said it yesterday “trying to get in a little bit more summer before it ends!”

I have had a wonderful summer. Didn’t go to any far away places, like Paris!  But I did get to go camping and travel to Canada!  And went to see my oldest where she lives. It’s been fun! We have one more 

But my hobbies have suffered and I would really like to get back to it. 

I call myself an artist. I love making scrapbooks with our family photos, knitting, card making, and now I have added journaling, writing and adult color books to the mix!  I work full time – when do I have the time for this?! But nonetheless I love doing it!

Work has been going good. I am getting a lot done, closing some sales and learning a lot. It’s been challenging but I have taken it on full steam ahead and embraced what I need to do. I have a good work-life balance. I enjoy the travel and the time away. 

Class reunion!  I forgot I went to my reunion. So relaxed and who cares what anyone thinks! But there were still a few who were trying to bring back the whole dog and pony show and tell us who was popular and who wasn’t. Who cares, really!

So how was your summer?!

Leave a Reply

